31 Days

RaisingEbenezerButton

 Oh Lord, open my lips, and my mouth will declare Your praise. Psalm 51:15

I’ve followed The Nester’s 31 Days before. I’ve read several blogs while they did their own 31 Days series, too. I never wanted to write one.

So when God specifically brought 31 Days to my mind a couple of weeks ago (along with a definite subject, title, and an outline), I wanted to refuse.

I’d rather not fail, thanks. I’d rather not type out this message, thanks. I’d rather not.

But my word for 2013 was obedience, and I know what happens when I don’t obey His voice.

Psalm 51:15 has been my prayer as I write out this story. It’s the first words out of the Benedictine monks’ mouths every morning, and it’s the best way I know how to share this testimony of mine. I hope you’ll stick around, that the ever-so-long posts might inspire you, but mostly that the goodness and the glory of our Lord will be lifted up as His work in our lives unfolds across the screen.

It’s messy, this story. It’s full of questioning, of uncertainty, of not being ready when we thought we were. We are a messy bunch.

But God.

And that has made all the difference.

Have a thought? Let me know!

